Rest

While yesterday’s squirrel was frantically trying to free himself, this squirrel laid high above him resting with no notice that his friend was in trouble!   I wonder how these squirrels stay warm in these tall trees with really no shelter during the winter months!  I would need an electric blanket!

Rest

For this image I painted out some distracting branches around the squirrel’s head and cropped it dramatically.   I also used a border from OnOne’s Perfect Effects 4.

Lynda and Sherrie decided to come back for more fun…so I added them to the participant list.  See the updated participant list over at the Village or here:  https://tjmcchesney.wordpress.com/2013-photo-challenge-participants/

12 thoughts on “Rest

  1. Hi Tammy,
    Cute little critter. I’ve often wondered how they stay warm. Our squirrels scamper all over the place and they don’t seem to notice the cold. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. The ones around here build large nests high in the trees to retreat to but I think I’d stay put rather than venture out of semi-hibernation. He does have his tail curled over his back..?? for warmth??

  3. I was just wondering the same thing earlier today, as I watch 4 squirrels playing in the snow. They are so small, and cannot possibly have much body fat on them, but somehow they seem to manage nicely.

Leave a Reply

