Blur

On the same day I was playing with the mirror, I was also playing with aperature and different poster board backgrounds.  I loved the curve of this calalily so I was trying to bring that into focus and have a slight blur to the rest of the lily.  I was surprised when I got it on my monitor that it looks like it was shot with my lensbaby lens.  I used my Canon 55-250 mm lens with the aperature set at f4.  For editing I just adjusted the levels and upped the saturation a bit then used the grungy dark vignette from Perfect Effects 4 and reduced the opacity a bunch.

Blur

Here is the same lily with added textures…had fun playing with this one!  I used a variety of my own textures and also a paper from Cottage Arts called Tea Stained Paper.

tea-stained-calalily

16 thoughts on “Blur

  1. These are exquisite, Tammy. I think I favor the tones and soft blur in he bottom shot, but like the simplicity of the top background better. Wish these were mine. 😉

  2. Love this image every time I bump into it… whether on FB, RSS feed… or just now when I realized that I left your web site open in my browser. Awesome work, Tammy!

Leave a Reply

