My Favorite Things

“Teardrops on roses and whiskers on kittens”

My-Favorite-Things

Last night we went to Pet Smart to pick up an aquarium heater…ours broke (of course on one of the coldest days of the season).  This poor little guy was in the adoption area.  He was pleading with me to take him home.  I would have in a minute…but my husband always sets me straight.  I am so glad I don’t work there, I would have every animal that comes thru the door at my house.  I am sure that would not make Chloe and Bogy happy campers!  He was so cute that I had to snap his picture with my iphone 5s.  Didn’t turn out too bad!

15 thoughts on “My Favorite Things

  1. I like the focus,crop and composition. Great quality from the iPhone camera! But it’s the photographer that counts. And I would have been sorely tempted to bring her home, too. 🙂

  2. oh no I was hoping you were going to say you took him home, darn that man. I haite going into places that have animals in cages because I want to adopt all of them also, makes me so sad I don’t like to see that. I want even look at the SPCA commercial that comes on.

  3. Really awesome phone photo! At least this kitten wasn’t feral and cold and hungry. He’s probably already adopted as we speak! I have a hard time limiting myself to 3 cats since there are always new kittens in the barn every spring and they all have those inviting eyes…

Leave a Reply

