Reason to Believe

I think I’m back!  As many of you know, my family has gone thru a rough couple of months.  My dad has been fighting stage 4 colon cancer that spread to his liver.  This past Sept he had an experimental surgery (they removed part of his colon and part of his liver then did a open radiation….12.5 hours worth of surgery) and it worked!  He is now cancer free according to the PET scans.  He will begin a maintenance chemo as soon as he is stronger and that should keep any new cancers at bay.  After this experience I definitely have a reason to believe!   Also, about 6 months ago, my sister in law was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer.  She has a 13 year old son…my nephew Tanner (who has been the subject of many of my pictures in the past).  I am learning more than I ever wanted to know about cancer.  lol   Well anyhow, I am back, I may not be posting but a few times a week, but man have I missed you all.  I have been out with my camera so I do have some pics to share.  Scott and I recently made a get away to Colorado and Rocky Mountain National Park (we did not get our summer trip in this year)…but it was fun going in the late Fall…we got to witness the bugling elk! Well I will quit babbling and get my picture posted and start looking to see what I have missed!ReasonToBelieve

13 thoughts on “Reason to Believe

  1. Welcome back my friend…you know I have missed your pics! I am so, so happy to hear about your dad. I hope he will continue to heal and recover and that the maintenance chemo will indeed keep any cancer from returning. Now back to this picture…I seriously cannot think of a better photo for this post. Tammy…this is just beautiful. The sun’s rays like that have always been a “sign” to me that God’s there. He’s watching over your family. And I certainly will continue to pray for Kris and her family.

  2. We are so happy to hear the good news about your father, and saddened to hear of your sister-in-law. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family as you move through this difficult time. Your beautiful image speaks to your thoughts and words. Welcome back.

  3. I am glad the news is rosier than that dreaded word portrays. All of our thoughts and prayers have included you and yours in the interregnum! Co-incidentally I was out at Mt Coot-tha snapping Fortress Brisbane (G20 Joke) and got talking with a man and his wife from Michigan who both suggested that I should visit the States. She asked where I would go first and I replied instantaneously Omaha Nebraska. He said but Nebraska is so flat! and I replied that Tammy lives there and SHE is the loveliest person I have met on the internet, I would love to meet her in person. So don’t go thinking that cause you have been quiet People have forgotten you – WE HAVE NOT (Keep a stiff upper lip girl! (Ivor will explain that -He’s British don’t ya know! Keep well!

  4. That is good news about your dad. It’s good to see you posting again, all of you take care, and best wishes for continued recovery for your dad and your sister-in-law. Thinking of you.

  5. Welcome back Tammy, I have missed seeing your pictures. So glad to hear your Dad is so much better and I hope the same can be said for your sister-in-law. Times like these are difficult to cope with (I know, we have had our fair share of this in the past years), but they do make us stronger.

  6. So nice to see you back! Wishing all the best for everyone in your family. One day at a time is sometimes the only way to get through. Glad you kept your camera handy, good therapy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

